Congress accepts defeat in Nagaland LS polls

Kohima, May 23 -- The Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) on Thursday night accepted the defeat of party candidate K L Chishi from the lone Nagaland Parliamentary constituency. According to a... Read More

NC sweeps Kashmir, wins all 3 LS seats; BJP bags Ladakh seat

Srinagar, May 23 -- National Conference (NC) has bagged all three seats in Kashmir valley while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has secured Ladakh parliamentary constituency seat. Congress and Peoples D... Read More

PRRD signs law giving PNP control over police training

Manila, May 23 -- President Rodrigo R. Duterte has signed a law giving the Philippine National Police (PNP) control and supervision of training police recruits. Duterte signed Republic Act 11279 on A... Read More

Pala and Agatha leads in Meghalaya

Shillong, May 23 -- Former Union Minister and Congress candidate Vincent Pala and former Union Minister Agatha Sangma of National People's Party are leading in Shillong and Tura parliamentary seats in... Read More

Sensex crosses 40k mark, Nifty 12k as trends show NDA victory

Mumbai, May 23 -- The stock market on Thursday moved sharply higher after the initial trends established incumbent NDA victory in the 2019 General Elections. Sensex crossed 40,000 benchmark while the... Read More

Theresa faces pressure after minister resigns

London, May 23 -- Theresa May is continuing to face pressure from her own MPs to resign after one of her senior ministers quit the cabinet. The Leader of the House, Andrea Leadsom, stepped down on We... Read More

Panasonic 'suspends transactions' with Huawei after US ban

Tokyo, May 23 -- Japan's Panasonic said it was halting business with Huawei to comply with US restrictions, dealing a fresh blow to the Chinese telecoms firm. Last week the US put Huawei on a list of... Read More

European elections 2019: Polls to take place across the UK

London, May 23 -- Voters will head to the polls later for the European Parliament elections. Seventy-three members, known as MEPs, will be elected in nine constituencies in England, and one each in S... Read More

Ladakh: Independent candidate Sajjad Hussain leading

Leh, May 23 -- Independent candidate Sajjad Hussain was leading while the BJP candidate was a distant third in Ladakh Lok Sabha constituency. ''Mr Hussain is leading by 2091 votes in Ladakh parliamen... Read More

BJP leading in all 4-PC in Himachal

Shimla, May 23 -- BJP candidates are leading in all the four parliamentary constituencies in Himachal Pradesh. Hamirpur-BJP candidate Anurag Thakur is leading against Cong candidates Ram Lal Thakur b... Read More