CPI slips to three-month low of 4.29% in April

India, May 13 -- Retail inflation, measured by the Consumer Price Index (CPI), slipped to a three-month low of 4.29 per cent in April, mainly on account of easing of prices of kitchen items like veget... Read More

Kejriwal asks 'where is India' as states float global tenders for Covid vaccines

India, May 13 -- Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal on Thursday said several states floating separate tenders to procure Covid-19 vaccines from abroad is detrimental for India's image in the world. ... Read More

Love 'Emily in Paris'? Here are some other shows and movies set in Paris

Hong Kong, May 13 -- came into our lives at a time when we were all looking for some distraction during last year's lockdown put in place because of the COVID-19 pandemic. We lost ourselves in Emily's... Read More

Jaishankar conveys condolences to kin of Kerala woman who died in Israel

New Delhi, May 13 -- : External Affairs Minister (EAM) S Jaishankar on Thursday joined Union Minister of State (MoS) for External Affairs V Muraleedharan, in expressing condolences to the family of a ... Read More

Uday Shankar, James Murdoch to raise $345 mn through SPAC

NEW DELHI, May 13 -- Uday Shankar, former president of the Walt Disney Co. APAC and chairman, Star and Disney India, has set up a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC) with his former employer Ja... Read More

Covid cases rise, govt allocates for more work under MGNREGS

India, May 13 -- The Union government allocated for more work under the flagship job scheme MGNREGS (Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme) for this April and May than what it did ... Read More

Lack of strong regional leaders, election discourse: What BJP is discussing now

India, May 13 -- The Bharatiya Janata Party's regional leadership; the strength of its cadre and the election discourse have come in for scrutiny within the party, post the recent round of assembly el... Read More

Did Congress tweets create vaccine shortage? Shashi Tharoor's salvo at Hardeep Singh Puri

India, May 13 -- Replying to Union minister Hardeep Singh Puri's jibe on social media in which he accused Congress MP Shashi Tharoor of fanning vaccine hesitancy among people, Tharoor on Thursday aske... Read More

Decision on Parliament sessions

Sri Lanka, May 13 -- The Parliamentary Select Committee is scheduled to meet at 2.30 pm today to take further decisions regarding the Parliament sessions. It will be headed by Speaker Mahinda Yapa Ab... Read More

Modern Central Jail releases 27 prisoners on parole amid pandemic

PANJIM, May 13 -- Twenty seven prisoners were released on parole from the Modern Central Jail, Colvale on Wednesday as per the directions of the Supreme Court. Last week, the apex court ordered all S... Read More