Lord Jagannath's Snana Jatra on June 22; know ritual schedule

Puri, June 15 -- The pilgrim town Puri is gearing for Lord Jagannath's Snana Jatra, which will be conducted on auspicious occasion of Jyestha Purnima on June 22 this year. The ritual schedule for Sna... Read More

Ranendra Pratap Swain sworn in as Pro-tem Speaker of Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar, June 14 -- Athagarh MLA Ranendra Pratap Swain was sworn in as the Pro-tem Speaker of the Odisha Assembly. Odisha Governor Raghubar Das administered the oath of office to the 8-time MLA a... Read More

Odisha cop's murder mystery solved, claims police

Balangir, June 14 -- Odisha police claimed to have unraveled the murder mystery of Constable Shankar Behera with the arrest of six persons including two from Jharkhand. Constable Shankar Behera was f... Read More

Kuwait fire tragedy: Odisha CM condoles loss of lives

Bhubaneswar, June 14 -- Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi today condoled the death of Indians including two from the state killed in a horrific fire incident in Kuwait yesterday. Taking to X, Odisha'... Read More

In Pics: Four gates of Puri Srimandir now open for devotees

Puri, June 13 -- Keeping its promise made in BJP's poll manifesto for Odisha, the new government led by Mohan Charan Majhi today opened all four gates of the Jagannath Temple in Puri for the devotees.... Read More

CBI probes into certificate forgery in Odisha postal service recruitment; 67 places searched

Bhubaneswar, June 13 -- The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) launched an investigation into alleged certificate forgery in postal service recruitment in Odisha by carrying out raids at multiple l... Read More

Odisha Govt to bring 'advanced farmers policy' in 100 days: CM

Puri, June 13 -- The state government in Odisha will bring an advanced policy for farmers within 100 days, informed Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi today. While interacting with villagers during hi... Read More

IAS Officer Vishal Dev gets additional charge as Principal Secy of Odisha Electronics & IT Deptt

Bhubaneswar, June 11 -- A week after former IRTS Officer Manoj Kumar Mishra resigned from his post of Principal Secretary to the Electronics and Information Technology department in Odisha Government,... Read More

BJP stakes claim to form government in Odisha

Bhubaneswar, June 11 -- With a simple majority in 2024 Assembly elections in Odisha, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is all set to form its government for the first time in the state. With a total 8... Read More

From schoolteacher to Odisha Chief Minister: Mohan Majhi's journey so far

Bhubaneswar, June 11 -- The BJP today announced Mohan Majhi as the new Chief Minister of Odisha. The four-time MLA was elected as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party at the Legislature party meeti... Read More