India, Nov. 29 -- Fakhar Zaman and Shaheen Shah Afridi were not pleased after the third umpire went against the former's catch in the T20I Tri-Nation Series final between Pakistan and Sri Lanka at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on Saturday. The incident happened on the first ball of the 19th over when Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka was on the crease. However, eventually Shaheen and Fakhar had the last laugh as the former ended up rattling the stumps of the right-handed batter on the very next delivery.
Speaking of the catch incident, it happened on the first ball of the 19th over. Shaheen bowled a slower delivery on the stumps, and Shanaka went for a flick, only to get a leading edge. Fakhar ran back, timing his jump perfectly to pouch ...
Click here to read full article from source
To read the full article or to get the complete feed from this publication, please
Contact Us.