Lucknow, March 15 -- With less than a month to go for the Lok Sabha polls, the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Friday announced four more candidates for the elections, besides giving sitting Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) member Tabassum Hasan party ticket from Kairana seat.

According to party sources, the other SP candidates given tickets are former UP minister Vinod Kumar Singh alias Pandey Singh from Gonda, Ram Sagar Rawat from Barabanki and Safikur Rahman Burq from Sambhal.

Tabassum Hasan had won the Kairana bypolls as a joint opposition candidate last year after the demise of BJP sitting member Hukum Singh. Though Ms Hasan was a SP leader but she contested on RLD symbol and defeated BJP candidate and daughter of Hukum Singh.

Earlier there was a...