New Delhi, Aug. 24 -- Congress leader Rahul Gandhi along with Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and CPM leader Sitaram Yechury are part of an opposition delegation that is scheduled to visit Kashmir on Saturday.

The 12 member delegation, that will leave for Srinagar today, also includes AICC General secretary KC Venugopal, rebel JD (U) leader Sharad Yadav, DMK leader Tiruchi Shiva, NCP leader Majid Memon, CPI's D Raja, All India Trinamool Congress leader Dinesh Trivedi and Manoj Jha of the Rashtriya Janata Dal, sources said.

The opposition delegation would be in the valley to assess the ground situation in wake of revocation of Article 370.

According to sources Mr Gandhi will leave New Delhi at around noon.

The opposition delegation to Ka...