Chennai, March 15 -- The Communist Party of India (Marxist) and the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML), both allies of the DMK-led Secular Front, on Friday announced their party candidates for the next month's Lok Sabha polls.

While CPI(M) nominated former MP P R Natarajan (68) and popular writer and Sahitya Akademi winner S Venkatesan (48), the IUML has announced K Nawaz Gani as its candidate.

While Natarajan (68) would contest from Coimbatore Lok Sabha, which he had earlier held between 2009 and 2014, Mr Venkatesan,who is also the State committee member of the party, would contest from Madurai.

The CPI(M) was allotted two seats and the IUML one seat in the elections as part of the seat-sharing agreement with the DMK.

Introducing the c...