Dhaka, Aug. 31 -- Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the 15-member squad of the under-19 national team who will take part in the upcoming edition of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Asia Cup in Sri Lanka.

The Asia Cup U-19 will be held during 05-14 September 2019. The young Tigers will fly for the island on September 3.

A total of eight teams will play in this event, who are divided into two groups. While India, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Kuwait in group A, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Nepal are in group B.

Bangladesh will play their first match against UAE on September 6, while the two remaining matches are on September 8 and 10 respectively against Nepal and Sri Lanka.

The top two teams of each group will qu...