Dhaka, June 11 -- In a major reshuffle at the field-level administration, the government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) to 19 districts.

The Public Administration Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Tuesday.

As per the notification, Gazipur, Faridpur, Pabna, Gopalganj, Mymensingh, Narayanganj, Munshiganj, Rajshahi, Bagerhat, Jashore, Moulvibazar, Sirajganj, Rajbari, Jhalakati, Naogaon, Lalmonirhat, Nilphamari, Rangpur and Barguna districts get the new DCs.

Published by HT Digital Content Services with permission from United News of Bangladesh....