Srinagar, Feb. 8 -- Post abrogation of Article 370, a special provision has been made to include Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh in the list of states which are entitled for grants from the 15th Finance Commission.

Union Territories (UTs) are not entitled for funds from Finance Commission. In fact, UTs are allocated funds from Centre's special share.

The 15th Finance Commission has recommended 41 percent of the estimated divisible pool (Centre's tax collections) to 28 states. It has included J&K and Ladakh under a special provision to plug the gap of development in the new Union Territories.

The Commission has also recommended one per cent share for the newly created Union Territories -J&K, and Ladakh. Earlier, the erstwhile state would ge...