Bangladesh, Feb. 9 -- Six more parliamentary standing committees on various ministries were formed on Thursday with the approval of Leader of the House and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Chief whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury proposed the names of the committees and the members in the House with Deputy Speaker M Fazley Rabbi Mia in the chair. The House unanimously adopted the proposals by voice votes.

The Jatiya Sangsad (JS) bodies are on Labour and Employment Ministry, Railway Ministry, Information Ministry, Ministry of Home Affairs, Housing and Public Works Ministry and Expatriate Welfare and Overseas Employment Ministry.

Mujibul Haq will lead the parliamentary standing committee on the Ministry of Labour and Employment while Hasanul Haq Inu ...