Dhaka, Feb. 28 -- Members of Parliaments (MPs) elected to the reserved seats for women will take their oath of office on Wednesday afternoon.

Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury will administer the oath-taking ceremony at the oath chamber of the Jatiya Sangsad at 3:30 pm, reports UNB.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be present at the ceremony, according to her official schedule.

The Parliament Secretariat has taken all preparations for the oath-taking ceremony, according to the sources in Parliament.

The Election Commission Secretariat announced the election of 50 MPs to the reserved women's seats for the 12th National Parliament on Tuesday.

Among them, two are from the Jatiya Party while the remaining are from the Awami League and on...