Bengaluru, Feb. 22 -- Former Chamarajanagar MP R. Dhruvanarayan and former Minister Ramalinga Reddy were installed as KPCC (Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee) Working Presidents at a programme held at Chowdaiah Memorial Hall here yesterday, taking the total number of KPCC Working Presidents to five.

The Congress has three other Working Presidents - Satish Jarkiholi, Eshwar Khandre and Salim Ahmed, who were appointed last year.

Speaking on the occasion, KPCC President D.K. Shivakumar said that Dhruvanarayan entered politics as a student leader decades ago and was elected MP from Chamarajanagar twice, before losing by a very thin margin in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

Lauding the organisational skills of Dhruvanarayan, Shivakumar said th...