Hyderabad, Aug. 1 -- The elections to the 6 MLC seats under the MLAs quota are likely to be delayed further as the Telangana government has written a letter to the Central Election Commission (CEC) requesting not to conduct the elections in view of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Earlier too, the elections were postponed once.

In the state, the six MLCs nominated under the MLAs quota G.Sukhender Reddy, N Vidyasagar, B Venkateshwarlu, Kadiyam Srihari, Md Fareeduddin, and A Lalitha term have completed their term on June 3.

These elections were supposed to be conducted one month before the end of the term of the MLCs but in view of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Central Election Commission announced on May 13 to postpone the elections.

To conduct the...