Tehran, June 10 -- The Islamic Republic of Iran is all set to vote on June 18 to elect a successor to President Hassan Rouhani, whose term limits prevented him from running for the post again. The president of Iran, who is elected for a four-year term by direct suffrage, is not allowed to run for a third consecutive term.

President Hassan Rouhani was first elected as the President in 2013, followed by 2017.

Seven candidates will compete on June 18 to win Iran's presidential election, with each candidate starting his own campaign promising to improve the difficult economic and living conditions the country is currently experiencing.

Also ReadKhamenei urges citizens to participate in presidential election

Of the 600 people registered, 4...