Lucknow, June 26 -- Counting of votes for the three Lok Sabha and seven Assembly bypolls began at 8 am on Sunday amid tight security arrangements.

The three Lok Sabha constituencies are Azamgarh and Rampur in Uttar Pradesh and Sangrur in Punjab.

Assembly constituencies that went for bypolls were

Sangrur is considered the first popularity test for AAP that has won the assembly polls in the State with a thumping majority.

The Lok Sabha seat had gone to poll on June 23, recording a low turnout of 45.30 percent.

The bypoll was necessitated due to the resignation of Bhagwant Mann from the Lok Sabha after he was elected as an MLA in the state assembly elections earlier this year.

Mann, who is the state's chief minister now, had won the Sa...