Bhubaneswar, May 21 -- Odisha saw an impressive voter turnout of around 69.34% during the second phase of the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections held on Monday.

Polling was conducted in 35 assembly seats and five Lok Sabha constituencies- Sundargarh, Aska, Bolangir, Kandhamal, and Bargarh.

The approximate voter turnout in each Parliamentary Constituency was Aska with 60.78%, Bargarh with 76.20%, Bolangir with 71.46%, Kandhamal with 70.37%, and Sundargarh with 67.74%.

The results of this phase of the elections will decide the fate of 265 MLA candidates and 40 MP nominees.

Published by HT Digital Content Services with permission from Sambad English....