Bhubaneswar, June 1 -- The fourth or last phase of Odisha Elections began to decide the fate of 460 candidates in 6 parliamentary and 42 assembly constituencies.

The polling began at 7 am at amid tight security at 10,882 polling stations. The voting will be held till 6 pm.

Total 99.61 lakh electors (50.88 lakh male, 48.72 lakh female and 687 third gender) will exercise their democratic rights to elect their representatives for 6 PCs - Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur - and 42 Assembly seats in final phase of polls in the state, the CEO Odisha said.

Total 460 candidates are in the fray, of which 66 are for Parliament and 394 for Assembly seats in Odisha. Of total 10,882 polling centres in final phase, ...