KATHMANDU, April 11 -- The Nagarik Unmukti Party (NUP) is set to lead the government of Sudurpaschim Province.

Ranjita Shrestha, the chairperson of NUP, said that Kailash Chaudhary will be announced as the chief minister (CM) of Sudurpaschim Province tomorrow.

"We are set to form a new government tomorrow, and we will lead it," she said. According to Shrestha, an agreement was reached during a meeting with Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal, CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal and Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Chairman Upendra Yadav on Wednesday, whereby the NUP leaders would assume the roles of chief minister, ministers and minister of state.

"There is consensus among the top leaders of th...