BHAKTAPUR, Nov. 21 -- Counting of votes for the member of House of Representatives has started in Bhaktapur Constituency Number 2. Nepali Congress (NC)'s Durlav Thapa has taken the initial lead by securing 2,228 votes.

NC's Thapa is ahead of CPN-UML's Mahesh Basnet. Basnet secured a total of 1,630 votes.

The vote counting started at 2.30 am.

Published by HT Digital Content Services with permission from Republica....