JANAKPURDHAM, April 17 -- Saroj Kumar Yadav, the chief minister of Madhesh Province, has received the vote of confidence for the fourth time. On Tuesday, 61 provincial lawmakers present in the provincial assembly cast their votes in favor of Chief Minister Yadav.

After the meeting was adjourned twice, the opposition parties sat outside the provincial assembly, resulting in zero votes against him.

A simple majority of 54 provincial assembly members is required in the 107-member provincial assembly. With 61 provincial lawmakers endorsing Chief Minister Yadav, Speaker Ram Chandra Mandal announced that the provincial assembly had expressed confidence in the chief minister.

CM Yadav garnered support from 19 members of his own party, 24 incl...