KATHMANDU, March 15 -- Bibesh Shrestha and Raj Kumar Karki were crowned champions of Nepal's first Motorcycle Racing Championship 'Honda Nepal Dream Cup 2019' organized by Honda Nepal in Kathmandu.

In 250cc category, Shrestha collected most points, 58, after the three rounds of race, despite finishing third on the final round organized on 8th and 9th March.

Ujen Batajoo set the fastest lap record in the CBR 250R category and Raj Kumar Karki took pole position with the fastest lap time in 148-165cc category.

Batajoo finished on top position, Ram Bikram Thapa came second and Shrestha was third winning the race with total cumulative points more than his counterparts.

Ashik Lama secured second position in the championship with 37 points....