KATHMANDU, Dec. 2 -- - Bidya Bhattarai of ruling NCP wins Kaski-2

- NCP wins 25 seats, Nepali Congress bags 11

By-poll results have shown no major change in the strength of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) and the main opposition Nepali Congress (NC) than the mandate they had secured in the 2017 elections.

Early results from vote counting show the ruling NCP bagging the most seats where its leaders had emerged victorious in the election held three years ago.

The main opposition Nepali Congress could not snatch seats from the ruling NCP except in a provincial assembly seat in Bhaktapur and a few positions of local governments.

Nepali Congress is the second largest political force in terms of the seats won in the elections. Some ...