KATHMANDU, Jan. 12 -- Bibeksheel Sajha Party Nepal (BSPN) central committee members have filed an application at the Election Commission (EC) to register as a new party named Bibeksheel Nepali Dal (BND).

Of the 35 central committee members, 16 including coordinator of the party Ujjwal Thapa reached the election body to register the application. The move comes amid deepening differences between the two co-conveners, Rabindra Mishra and Thapa.

Central Committee Members Ranju Darshana, Milan Pandey, Biraj Bhatta (member of parliament in Province 3), Ramesh Poudel (another member of parliament in Province 3), Subuna Basnet and Anusha Thapa were among those who reached the EC.

Bibeksheel Sajha Party Nepal was formed last year ahead of cruci...