Nigeria, Sept. 2 -- August 21, 2020, made it exactly a year that current ministers in President Muhammadu Buhari's cabinet assumed office.

President Buhari was sworn in for a second term on May 29 after winning re-election in February 2019 after which he assigned 43 ministers from all the states including the FCT with their portfolios.

Although the president earlier appointed the ministers on July 23, 2019, they were not sworn in until August 21, 2019.

In the appointment, the president retained some of the ministers who served in his last administration which include the minister of education, Adamu Adamu.

While Mr Adamu was reappointed as the education minister, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba was appointed as the minister of state.

However, M...