Nigeria, Sept. 24 -- Some popular Nollywood stars have been appointed into the All Progressives Congress (APC), Presidential Campaign Council.

The actors and actresses were listed as members of the Presidential Campaign Council of the ruling party released by the council's secretary, James Faleke, on Friday night.

They were nominated under the Performing and Creative Art Directorate with Zack Orji as the director.

Jide Kosoko is the secretary of the directorate and Saheed Balogun is the assistant spokesperson of the directorate.

Others on the list are Gentle Jack, Benedict Johnson, Funke Daramola, Remi Oshodi, Nuhu Abdulahi, Eberechuckwu Eberechi, Hafsat Saheed, Isa Rabiu, Taiwo Hassan, and others.

PREMIUM TIMES had reported that APC...