New Delhi, April 9 -- Rohit Sharma ended the jinx of winning IPL trophies in odd years after he won record-extending fifth title with Mumbai Indians in 2020 edition, which was held in United Arab Emirates because of Covid-19 pandemic.

And now in 2021, he will aim to make it three in a row when the 14th season of the cash-rich league starts on Friday with his team taking on Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore in the season's opener at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This time there will be no home advantage for any side as the entire 60 match tournament will be played in neutral venues and that too without fans.

The 2021 season will be special in its own way as Mumbai will aim to become the first side to complete hat-trick of I...