India, March 26 -- SN Shrivastava, CP, Delhi has granted out-of-turn promotion to constable (exe) Rajiv, posted in Dwarka district and conferred 'Asadharan Karya Puraskar' to five personnel - namely ASI Ravindra, posted in central district, HC Joginder Singh HC Vijay, HC Sanej, HC Krishan. They all are currently posted at PS Mundka, outer district, in recognition of their extraordinary acts of courage.

Here are the details of police personnel and their act of courage.

Out of turn promotion

Currently posted at PS Dwarka Sector 23, Constable Rajiv (number 2404/DW) joined Delhi Police in 2010 as a constable and now, has been granted out of turn promotion by CP, Delhi, for showing exemplary courage in rounding up the armed desperate crimin...