Bhubaneswar, Aug. 9 -- Twenty districts in Odisha are going to experience thunderstorm and lightning activities in the next twenty-four hours, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) said on Monday.

As per the IMD, the districts include, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khurda, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Sundargarh, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Deogarh, Angul, Dhenkanal and Boudh.

Several parts of Odisha will experience rainfall, thunderstorm with lightning activity till August 13, a release issued by the IMD stated.

Also Read

Odisha Govt Allows Conditional Celebration of Ganesh, Durga And Other Pujas; Check Details

Read More

Third Wave Scare: Odisha Govt Begins On-line Training S...