Bhubaneswar, June 8 -- The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) on Tuesday issued Yellow Warning to 22 districts of Odisha over possibilities of rain and thunderstorm activities in the next 24 hours.

The districts for which the alert has been issued are Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khordha, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Nabarangpur, Rayagada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Boudh, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj and Nuapada.

"Thunderstorm with lightning and gusty surface wind speed reaching 40-50 kmph very likely to occur at one or two places over these districts in the next 24 hours," the Met dept said in its Midday weather bulletin.

The weather office also sounded Yellow Warning for ...