Bhubaneswar, May 12 -- Berhampur Lok Sabha constituency in Odisha, comprising Chhatrapur (SC), Gopalpur, Berhampur, Digapahgandi, Chikiti, Mohana and Paralakhemundi assembly segments, is known as a political powerhouse having significant influence in Odisha and country's politics. Berhampur continues to remain a crucial constituency of the state since former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao was elected from this seat in 1996.

Significantly, Berhampur is one of the Assembly segments of Ganjam, the home district of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

The 2024 Lok Sabha election to this Parliamentary seat is expected to be high-octane dual contest among the BJP, the BJD and the Congress in view of a changed political equation this time.

For Ber...