Cuttack, Jan. 10 -- The Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) has announced that Odisha will host the Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships in July. The Championships will be held from July 17 to 22.

The announcement came after the conclusion of the 80th National Senior Table Tennis Championships in Cuttack yesterday, where Sharath Kamal and Archana Kamath won single titles in men and women category, respectively.

The TTFI praised the efforts of the Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) in organising the tournament and expressed satisfaction over the infrastructure.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik also appreciated the organisation of the sporting event in Cuttack.

CM @Naveen_Odisha thanks @ttfitweet for appreciating the orga...