New Delhi, Jan. 22 -- England has announced a 16-member squad 16- and six travelling reserves for the first and second Test matches against India which will be played in Chennai. The first test starts on February 6.

Jofra Archer, Rory Burns and Ben Stokes return to the test squad. Ollie Pope will travel to India and will be added to the squad when passed fit. Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Curran and Mark Wood are rested for the first two tests.

England Men's Test Squad:

Joe Root (Yorkshire) (captain), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), James Anderson (Lancashire), Dom Bess (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Rory Burns (Surrey), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Dan Lawrence (Essex), J...