SRINAGAR, May 22 -- Secretary of the Transport Department, Neeraj Kumar, today chaired a review meeting regarding the functioning of the Motor Vehicles Department at the Civil Secretariat here.

The meeting was attended by Rajendra Singh Tara, Transport Commissioner J&K, Rajeshwar Singh Charak, Additional Secretary Transport Department, Maqsood Zamaan, DIG Traffic, Vinay Samotra, Joint Transport Commissioner J&K, Paramvir Singh, Additional Secretary Road Safety Council besides RTOs and ARTOs.

The Transport Commissioner gave a brief presentation on e-challaning, the establishment of RTDCs/DTCs and ICC, action against traffic violators, RSVF, VLTP, printing of Driving Licenses and other allied matters.

The secretary emphasised the need for ...