India, April 13 -- The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) of the United Kingdom has added Pakistan to its list of nations deemed too dangerous for its nationals to travel.

In the latest FCO alert, the organisation has updated the list and added eight more countries, bringing the total number of banned destinations to 24, reported Pakistan Today.

The newly added countries are those that are currently involved in conflicts, including Russia, Ukraine, Israel, Iran, Sudan, Lebanon, Belarus, and the Palestinian territories, the newspaper reported.

The blacklisted countries in the list include names like Afghanistan, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Haiti, Iraq, Israel, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Niger, North Korea, Somalia, Somal...