Mumbai, Feb. 14 -- The opening contest of the upcoming Road Safety World Series will be played between the Sachin Tendulkar-led India Legends against Brian Lara's West Indies Legends, at the Wankhede Stadium on March 7.

The tournament will be played between five countries-India, Sri Lanka, Australia, West Indies and South Africa-featuring several former cricket stars including Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan and Jonty Rhodes among the others.

A total of 11 matches will be played in the tournament, two of which will be held at Wankhede Stadium, four at the MCA Stadium in Pune, four at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and the final at the Brabourne Stadium, on March 22.

Published by ...