LUCKNOW, April 16 -- As many as 18 candidates, including Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Congress nominees, filed their nominations from Mohanlalganj and Lucknow Lok Sabha seats, at the district magistrate's office here on Monday. The seats will go to poll in the fifth phase of election scheduled on May 6.

Nine candidates filed their nomination papers from Mohanlalganj. CL Verma, a BSP candidate, was perhaps the first to file his papers, followed by RK Chaudhary of the Congress. Seven others also filed their nominations from the same seat.

Similarly, nine candidates from various smaller parties filed their nominations from Lucknow Lok Sabha seat.

The district administration has ensured security as well as traffic arrangements on roads lead...