Lucknow, Jan. 14 -- Uttar Pradesh will soon get three more state universities, 28 private universities and 51 government degree colleges, said deputy chief minister Dinesh Sharma here on Wednesday.

The universities are Raja Mahendra Pratap Singh state university at Aligarh, state university at Saharanpur and Azamgarh state university.

Addressing a press conference, Sharma said for establishment of state university in Aligarh, the district magistrate has allocated 27.282-hectare land free of cost.

For Saharanpur state university, 17.598-hectare land has been acquired and for Azamgarh state university 38-acre government land has been identified for the purpose.

Besides, state government has okayed letter of intent for establishment of 28 ...