JAMMU, Feb. 4 -- The Prime Minister Sunday launched University of Ladakh, the first-ever varsity in the Ladakh region of J&K. After the inauguration, Modi said Ladakh now has first Cluster University comprising degree colleges of Leh, Kargil, Nubra, Zanskar, Drass and Khaltsi.

The Jammu region has four universities besides an IIT and an IIMC, while the Valley has three universities and a National Institute of Technology (NIT).

The university will have administrative offices in Leh and Kargil, he said.

Published by HT Digital Content Services with permission from HT Jammu&Kashmir....