DHARAMSHALA, Dec. 4 -- Four female cricket players of Himachal Pradesh have been selected by the All-India women's selection committee for the India 'A' squad for the upcoming series against Australia comprising three one-day and three T20 matches.

The four players are ---- Harleen Deol from Kangra, Sushma Verma and Tanuja Kanwar from Shimla and Renuka Singh from Mandi.

Sushma Verma and Harleen Deol have both played for the country in the past.

"It's a moment of great pride for people of Himachal as our state's girls are doing so well at the national level. Selection of four girls for India A squad is indeed a rare feat," Arun Dhumal, president of Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association(HPCA) and treasurer of Board of Control for Cricket in...