Mohali, Dec. 4 -- Punjab will open their Ranji Trophy campaign against Rajasthan in their opening match to be played from December 9 onwards at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

The Senior Selection Committee of Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) met at the IS Bindra PCA Stadium in Mohali to name the state team for Ranji Trophy.

The committee led by Arun Sharma picked up the team and named Mandeep Singh as captain.

The meeting was convened by Puneet Bali, secretary PCA. Meanwhile, other members of the selection panel included Balbir Singh (Patiala), Chandan Madan (Amritsar), Love Ablish (Ludhiana).

In addition to this, joint secretary Surjit Rai and cricket manager Munish Bali were also in attendance.

The committee announced the names of 1...