Sri Lanka, Nov. 20 -- Cricket Australia has introduced three new rules for the upcoming Twenty20 Big Bash League. The Big Bash, widely regarded as one of the world's best domestic Twenty20 competitions, runs from 10 December until 6 February.

The three new rules are termed as the Power Surge, X-Factor Player and the Bash Boost .

This will be introduced in the 10th edition of the BBL which is set to begin on December 10.

Power Surge

is just splitting the power play in to two sections. After the implementation of this rule, the mandatory power play will be reduced to the first 4 overs rather than the first 6. The batting team can use the 'Power Surge' of 2 overs from any time after the 10th over, when only two players will be allowed in...