India, Sept. 17 -- Rohit Sharma has been with the IPL since the very beginning, but found his real calling as captain of the Mumbai Indians. Named captain of the franchise mid-way through the 2013 season, Rohit led the team to its maiden IPL title and repeated the feat every alternated year, lifting trophies in 2015, 2017 and 2019. As MI gear up for the IPL 2020, hoping to produce an encore, we take a loot at some of the records Rohit holds.

Also Follow | IPL 2020 Full Coverage

Most successful captain

With four IPL titles, Rohit is the most successful captain in the history of the IPL. Rohit has found things clicking every alternate year - 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019. Going by MI are not likely to win the trophy this year, but who is to ...