MAPUSA, March 6 -- Twenty eight candidates filed their nominations on Friday for the upcoming municipal election in Mapusa including six candidates of 'Mhapshekarancho Ekvot' panel headed by former councilor Sudhir Kandolkar.

Six candidates who filed nomination under the panel on Friday are Sudhir Kandolkar for ward no. 19, Tarak Arolkar for ward no. 7, Vijeta Naik for ward no. 15, Viraj Phadke for ward no. 17, Vikas Arolkar for ward no. 8 and Sashank Subhash Narvekar for ward no. 5

To show the unity of the opposition-Congress, Goa Forward Party, MGP and independent have launched its panel under the banner of 'Mhapshekarancho Ekvot' with a moto to complete the pending Development works of Mapusa.

"Under the banner of 'Mhapshekarancho Ekv...