DAR ES SALAAM, Nov. 19 -- THREE Members of Parliament (MPs) have surrendered themselves before Kisutu Resident Magistrate's Court in Dar es Salaam in response to arrest warrants against them over their alleged bail jump.

The legislators on Chama cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo (CHADEMA) ticket are facing seditious trial.

They were Peter Msigwa, the MP for Iringa Urban, John Heche, the MP for Tarime Rural and Halima Mdee, lawmaker for Kawe.

Immediately thereafter, the police put them under arrest and took them to Oysterbay Police Station where they were locked up until today when they will be brought to the court.

The whereabouts of the fourth lawmaker, Ester Bulaya, the MP for Bunda Urban, on whom another arrest warrant was issued, could no...