Sri Lanka, Feb. 29 -- By Shamseer Jaleel

The Victoria Golf Resort (VGR) in Rajawella provided the perfect backdrop for the Board event - the Donald Steel Tournament (DST) 2024 - which was worked off with a record number of over 120 entries.

Derrick Ponnambalam emerged victorious winning the Donald Steel Trophy while Ahalya Rajan won the Ladies' event and played for the Pam Fernando Trophy.

The much-looked-forward-to event had its inception, dating back to 1999.

The day belonged to Ponnambalam, whose exceptional skill and determination propelled him to the title of overall winner of the tournament for 2024.

Ponnambalam's achievement was fine in form plus his dedication and proficiency in the sport, undoubtedly earning him well-deserve...