Dhaka, Jan. 6 -- Arson attacks have been reported at 13 polling centres in nine districts since Friday night.

Fires were reported in Sunamganj, Habiganj, Tangail, Shariatpur, Chattogram, Gazipur, Mymensingh, Khulna and Barguna.

The 12th national parliamentary election will be held on Sunday. On Thursday, five polling centres were set on fire in Rajshahi and Feni.

Twenty-eight parties are contesting the election, but several other parties, including the BNP, are boycotting the polls after their demand for an impartial election-time government was not met. In response, the BNP called a hartal from 6 am on Sunday to 6 am Monday to press for its demand to boycott the polls.

bdnews24.com correspondents have sent in reports from different d...