Today's hat-trick guarantees hat-trick of 2024: PM Modi

New Delhi, Dec. 3 -- Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said the hat-trick of Assembly poll wins on Sunday has given the BJP the guarantee of making a hat-trick of Lok Sabha victories in the gener... Read More

Kamal Nath wins from Chhindwara

Chhindwara, Dec. 3 -- Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee president and former chief minister Kamal Nath was declared elected on Sunday from his traditional bastion Chhindwara Assembly constituency, eme... Read More

BRS wins Siddipet Assembly seat

Hyderabad, Dec. 3 -- Telangana Finance Minister and BRS candidate, Thanneeru Harish Rao, won the Siddipet Assembly seat on Sunday in Telangana by defeating Congress candidate Pujala Hari Krishna by a ... Read More

KCR resigns as Telangana CM

Hyderabad, Dec. 3 -- K Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) resigned as Telangana chief minister, hours after the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party lost the assembly elections on Sunday evening. A press communiq... Read More

Counting of Assembly poll votes begins in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, Dec. 3 -- The counting of votes began for all 90 Assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh on Sunday for revealing the electoral fortunes of 1,181 candidates, amid heavy three-tier security arra... Read More

Counting of Assembly poll votes begins in MP

Bhopal, Dec. 3 -- Counting of votes cast in 230 Assembly constituencies of Madhya Pradesh commenced at 52 district headquarters on Sunday for revealing the electoral fortunes of 2,533 candidates inclu... Read More

Maha Govt committed to develop Konkan: DyCM

Kolhapur / Raigad, Dec. 3 -- The Mahayuti (tripartite) government, comprising Bhartiya Janata party, Shiv Sena (Shinde group) and Nationalist Congress Party (Ajit Pawar), was committed to make the peo... Read More

Humbly accept people's mandate: Rahul Gandhi

New Delhi, Dec. 3 -- Congress leader and MP Rahul Gandhi on Sunday "humbly accepted" the people's mandate in four state assembly election results. As per trends of the Election Commission (EC) as the... Read More

Leader of Oppn Govind Singh loses in Lahar

Bhind, Dec. 3 -- The Madhya Pradesh Assembly's Leader of the Opposition Govind Singh (Congress) was humbled on Sunday in this district's Lahar Assembly constituency by Ambrish Sharma (BJP) who emerged... Read More

IGP Kashmir chairs security scenario review meetings

Srinagar, Dec. 3 -- Inspector General of Police Kashmir Zone V K Birdi chaired comprehensive review meetings of the security scenario of north Kashmir's Kupwara and Handwara on Sunday. Besides securi... Read More