2nd senior most Vice Admiral to be Navy chief

New Delhi, March 24 -- Setting aside the seniority norm in appointing a Service chief for the second time, the Government on Saturday selected Vice Admiral Karambir Singh as the new Navy chief after t... Read More

Deve Gowda to fight from Tumkur, Cong sitting MP protests

Bengaluru, March 24 -- Ending days of suspense, Janata Dal (Secular) on Saturday said its National president and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda will be alliance's candidate from Tumkur Lok Sabha ... Read More

Prasad replaces Shotgun in Patna Sahib

New Delhi, March 24 -- The BJP on Saturday expectedly denied ticket to yesteryears' film star and its sitting MP from Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha and instead fielded Information and Technology Minist... Read More

Cong, BJD happy as Panda BJP candidate

BHUBANSWAR, March 24 -- The Kalahandi Lok Sabha seat will witness a keen contest with three strong candidates set to fight for it. The encounter is particularly an issue of prestige for the BJP as its... Read More

Cong 2nd list for 2 LS, 54 Assembly candidates

BHUBANSWAR, March 24 -- The Congress on Friday night announced its second list of candidates for two Lok Sabha and 54 Assembly seats for upcoming polls in the State. The two Lok Sabha candidates are ... Read More

BJP 2nd list: 5 LS, 22 Assembly candidates

BHUBANSWAR, March 24 -- The BJP on Friday night announced its second list with names of candidates for five Lok Sabha and 22 Assembly seats in Odisha for the upcoming elections. While party's nationa... Read More

BJD MP Nanda's son joins BJP

BHUBANSWAR, March 24 -- Rishabh Nanda, son of BJD Rajya Sabha member and spokesperson Prashanta Nanda, joined the BJP here on Thursday. Rishabh joined the BJP in the presence of Union Minister Dharme... Read More

Modi biopic fuss non-issue for EC

India, March 24 -- An unintended consequence of the staggering popularity of social media in the world is the mushrooming of completely useless controversies that have a life-span of a few hours. One ... Read More

BJP declares candidates for 10 LS seats in J'khand

Ranchi, March 24 -- Former Chief Minister and senior BJP leader Arjun Munda has replaced senior leader Kariya Munda, an octogenarian and eight times MP from Khunti Lok Sabha seat as BJP candidate from... Read More

Modi out of scene, BJD may retain Puri LS seat

BHUBANSWAR:, March 24 -- The BJP State leadership is disappointed that despite its repeated request Prime Minister Narendra Modi did not prefer to contest elections from the Puri Parliamentary constit... Read More