BJP hopes for mileage from Modi's Doon rally

DEHRADUN, April 2 -- Days before Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to address an election rally in Dehradun, the BJP state unit is gearing up to gain maximum electoral mileage from his presenc... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress organisationally weak, its chief no match for Modi, claims Uttarakhand BJP

Dehradun, April 1 -- The 'short time available' to political parties for campaigning for the April 11 parliamentary election in Uttarakhand has given a cadre-based party like the BJP a clear advantage... Read More

Army vets for Modi's idea of Sainya Dham, analysts cold

DEHRADUN, March 31 -- Chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat's announcement that a War Memorial coming up in Deharadun would be developed as Sainya Dham drew high praise from veterans but political anal... Read More

PM's campaign set to get grand audience today

DEHRADUN, March 31 -- In a move aimed to boost the Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) campaign for the Lok Sabha elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's address as part of his 'main hoon chowkidar' on S... Read More

Uttarakhand CM Rawat 'faces Lok Sabha polls test'

DEHRADUN, March 28 -- Uttarakhand chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat is on a whirlwind tour of the state these days campaigning for the general elections as, according to some BJP leaders, his polit... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress ready to give BJP tough fight in Uttarakhand

Dehradun, March 25 -- BJP leaders may have been repeatedly claiming that the ruling party will retain all the five Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand in the general election riding the 'Modi wave', but th... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Uttarakhand BJP chief Ajay Bhatt is party's Nainital candidate

Dehradun, March 22 -- The chief of the BJP's Uttarakhand unit Ajay Bhatt has emerged as the dark horse after he was asked to contest from Nainital in the Lok Sabha election 2019 since he was not initi... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP fields sitting MP Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah from Tehri Garhwal seat

India, March 22 -- The BJP's sitting parliamentarian Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah will contest the Lok Sabha election 2019 from the Tehri Garhwal parliamentary constituency in Uttarakhand. There were report... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Old hand Tirath Singh Rawat is BJP's choice for Uttarakhand's Pauri seat

India, March 22 -- The BJP seems to have put its best foot forward by giving a ticket to one of its veteran leaders Tirath Singh Rawat from Uttarakhand's Pauri Lok Sabha seat. Rawat rose from the ran... Read More

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: For BJP's Haridwar candidate Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, anti-incumbency remains an issue

India, March 22 -- The BJP has reaffirmed its faith in party veteran Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank by fielding him again from the Haridwar seat in the Lok Sabha election 2019. The former chief minister of... Read More